My Naval Journey PT.1

libslayer2013

Well my journey in the military began in early 1997. You know what let me back track just a bit cause this is important and my upbringing will help you later in my story. My father a retired USAF AC-130 fuel mech (vietnam era) so we traveled quite a bit. Birth in Tacoma, stationed in Ramstein then retirement from Hurlburt AFB in Florida. So through my father I have a great respect for the military. My folks are Christians and I was raised in a Baptist church & private school till the decision to homeschool.

Besides a respect fer the military my father instilled in me a strong work ethic, “if you don’t work, you don’t eat” was the word in my house. No allowance, if you want money you work for it. By age 11 I had discovered that folks would give me money to do the dirty work…

View original post 364 more words

About libslayer2013
I am a God fearing family man. Served in the USN from 1997-2002. I am currently serving the Lord as a youth and music minister while also working full time in the oilfields to support my lovely wife and son.

Leave a Reply

